Tags

, , , ,

I’ve been a big girl for as long as I can remember. Being born to a white mother and a Jamaican father (who inevitably didn’t stick around) I’ve been brown for as long as I remember too!

My first memory of my chubbiness affecting day to day life was from around 3-4 years of age. I had a set of very sweet, pink, silk pajamas. They fit well except for around my over proportioned butt. Of course at that age everybody who saw me though it was incredibly cute the way my curvaceous arse peeked over the top of my frilly pink shorts… And I didn’t mind the attention.

Through my years at school however thing weren’t so cheery, but I’ll get to that in another post.

And so began a lifetime of problems with clothing. Now, at 5ft 11inch and a UK size 20 the struggle is real. NOTHING nice seems able to stretch as far as my unlimited curvz.

Nobody thinks my arse hanging out is cute any more either… And the attention it gets is just no fun.

